ARC Tour: The Cadet of Tildor by Alex Lidell and Penguin

We are hosting an ARC (Advanced Reader Copy) blog tour for the debut YA fantasy novel, THE CADET OF TILDOR, by Alex Lidell and Dial Books (Penguin). The tour is set for January 3-17, 2013.

Expected release: January 10, 2013

THE CADET OF TILDOR Tour Schedule

Thursday, Jan. 3:

Friday Jan. 4:

Saturday, Jan. 5:

Sunday, Jan. 6:

Monday, Jan. 7:

Tuesday, Jan. 8:

Wednesday, Jan. 9:

Thursday, Jan. 10:

Friday, Jan. 11:

Saturday, Jan. 12:

Sunday, Jan. 13:

Monday, Jan. 14:

Tuesday, Jan. 15: No blog stop

Wednesday, Jan. 16:

Thursday, Jan. 17:

Tamora Pierce meets George R. R. Martin in this smart, political, medieval fantasy-thriller.

There is a new king on the throne of Tildor. Currents of political unrest sweep the country as two warring crime families seek power, angling to exploit the young Crown’s inexperience. At the Academy of Tildor, the training ground for elite soldiers, Cadet Renee de Winter struggles to keep up with her male peers. But when her mentor, a notorious commander recalled from active duty to teach at the Academy, is kidnapped to fight in illegal gladiator games, Renee and her best friend Alec find themselves thrust into a world rife with crime, sorting through a maze of political intrigue, and struggling to resolve what they want, what is legal, and what is right.